Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Riverside City College Athletics
The view requested (3) is not available
Fri, Feb. 09 10 AM
vs Riverside Sprint Meet
Fri, Feb. 23 9 AM
at Golden West Invitational
Fri, Mar. 01 9:30 AM
at Orange Empire Conference Meet #1
Fri, Mar. 08 10 AM
vs Riverside City Invitational
Sat, Mar. 09 9 AM
vs Riverside City Invitational
Fri, Mar. 22 9:30 AM
at Orange Empire Conference Meet #2
Fri, Apr. 05 10 AM
vs Riverside Invitational
Thu, Apr. 18 9 AM
at Orange Empire Conference Championship
Fri, Apr. 19 9 AM
at Orange Empire Conference Championship
Sat, Apr. 20 10 AM
at Orange Empire Conference Championship
Thu, May. 02 9 AM
at 3C2A State Championship
@ Orange Coast College
Fri, May. 03 9 AM
at 3C2A State Championship
@ Orange Coast College
Sat, May. 04 9:00 AM
at 3C2A State Championship
@ Orange Coast College
Photo by Sammi Wellman
Photo by Sammi Wellman

Riverside Swim Teams Earn All-American Honors

After a stellar season, Riverside City College's men's and women's swimming teams saw All-American accolades pour in.

Three women grabbed All-American individual honors, while two of RCC's women's relay teams also earned All-American status. Five men picked up All-American individual honors, while five Tiger men's relay teams also garnered recognition.

 

WOMEN'S INDIVIDUALS

Annabella Storar: 500-yard Freestyle (5:19.31), 1650-yard Freestyle (18:36.88)

Nicole Robertson: 400-yard Individual Medley (4:59.65), 200-yard Butterfly (2:23.24)

Jessie Nelson: 100-yard Breaststroke (1:10.50), 200-yard Breaststroke (2:26.95), 200-yard Individual Medley (2:12.53), 400-yard Individual Medley (4:46.08)

 

WOMEN'S RELAYS

800-yard Freestyle Relay: Storar, Samantha Thomas, Jaeden Johnson, Nelson (8:17.67)

400-yard Medley Relay: Robertson, Nelson, Storar, Thomas (4:17.07)

 

MEN'S INDIVIDUALS

Lennon Franklin: 100-yard Fly (50.02 seconds)

Gerardo Garcia: 200-yard Fly (1:57.95)

Yousef Nahali: 50-yard free (20.74 seconds), 100-yard Free (45.46 seconds)

Kevin Mora: 200-yard free (1:42.91)

Zekiah Serrano: 100-yard free (45.60 seconds), 200-yard free (1:40.98), 100-yard Fly (50.07 seconds)

 

MEN'S RELAYS

200-yard Free Relay: Nahali, Mora, Franklin, Serrano (1:22.10)

400-yard Free Relay:  Serrano, Nahali, Mora, Franklin (3:02.36)

800-yard Free Relay: Serrano, Mora, Garcia, Franklin (6:57.04)

200-yard Medley Relay: Franklin, Nathan Dulkis, Serrano, Nahali (1:33.09)

400-yard Medley Relay: Nahali, Dulkis, Garcia, Mora (3:31.75)